top of page

Ahoy Coffee Lovers! Let's Check Out Ahoy Coffee Box!

Ahoy Coffee Box sent me over their brand new Subscription box to try, launched this month. Let's see what's inside!



AHOY THERE COFFEE LOVERS!


Ahoy are a newly launched coffee subscription box, with some great values behind what they do.


The beans they supply in their boxes, are from independent speciality roasters that focus on traceability. This means you get lots of the information you want to know about the origin of your beans - Who was involved, where they were grown, and the stories behind each coffee. This is such a key part of Coffee for me, and anyone who loves coffee. It ensures fair treatment of everyone in the process, compared to say a supermarket, with limited information on the beans, often bought for very cheap prices and of lesser quality, to generate a higher profit.


Ahoy also focus on Sustainability, and supporting independent roasters. These are very important factors when choosing who they feature in their box.


Branding


Let's look at how awesome their branding is! When I first saw the box design I absolutely loved it! Combining adventure/exploration of the coffee world and a vintage feel, really works well and it felt like a treasure chest of goodies opening it up! For a moment I actually felt like a pirate discovering the treasure trove of coffee. Not gonna lie!





Upon opening the box you have some information cards held together with the cutest, tiniest little wooden peg you'll ever see. I'm all about those little touches and they certainly got that right. It just makes the experience whole lot more special. The goodies were wrapped in tissue paper, again, beautifully displayed.



What Was Inside The Box?








x1 bag of Kivu, Congo from Wolfox Organic Coffee Roasters

x1 bag of Mayni Coffee from Easy Jose Coffee Roasters

x1 bar of single origin Honduras chocolate from Bare Bones Chocolate













Firstly, the chocolate is incredible! I would also like to add how proud I am of myself because usually chocolate just vanishes, however this is one to savour, it's very special, and I still have plenty left to enjoy!


I've been absolutely loving the Kivu from Wolfox, especially in the Chemex. It's pretty outstanding, and it's up there with a few of the best I've had so far this year. I've been getting sweet, juicy stone fruit flavours from it, it was like eating a peach! Pretty outstanding!


The Mayni Coffee is delicious, it's more of a nutty, chocolaty coffee and I've been really enjoying this one in my Aeropress in the morning.



How Can I Get My Hands On This Treasure?!


Ahoy have a few different options available. You can choose from filter or espresso , and have whole bean or ground. Box prices are as follows: (at the time of writing)


x2 bags of coffee - £22

x3 bags of coffee - £28

x4 bags of coffee - £35


You can get a one time purchase box to try before you subscribe, and on your first subscription box, you'll get £4.00 off, and you can adjust or cancel at any time.


So there you have it, that's Ahoy Coffee Box, and what they do! I really have enjoyed this one and I can't wat to try some more awesome coffees through them!


Ahoy!


Keep brewing what you love, and love what you brew!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page